clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Southampton vs QPR: Game Thread

New, comments

The Saints take on Premier League's new boys, QPR, chasing a fourth straight win in the league.

Julian Finney

After defeating Arsenal in the Capital One Cup last Wednesday, The Saints set their sight against newly promoted Queens Park Rangers. Managed by former Saints' boss, Harry Redknapp, QPR is struggling in the top flight with only four points from five games. It's likely that their misery continues today, as their current away record is two losses from two matches, losing 4-0 to both Manchester United and Tottenham Hotspur. Southampton, on the other hand has just finished two away trips to Liberty stadium and Emirates stadium and managed to take down both Swansea and Arsenal.

The game kicks off at 3 PM BST/10 AM EST/7 AM PDT, and you can talk about the match here with us in our live game thread. You can also follow us on twitter for live updates throughout the 90 minutes.

Team lineups via (@SouthamptonFC)