clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Leicester City vs. Southampton 2016: Start time, team news, stats, TV schedule, match thread, and how to stream Premier League online

All the information you need to know as Saints visit the Premier League champions Leicester City.

Leicester City v Southampton - Premier League Photo by Michael Regan/Getty Images

Key Information:

Date/time: 02/10/2016, 14:15 (UK) - 09:15 ET, 06:15 PT (USA)

Venue: King Power Stadium, Leicester, UK

Official: TBC

TV: None (UK), CNBC (USA), check out LiveSoccerTV for alternatives.

Streaming: Sky Go (UK), NBCSN (USA)

Radio: BBC Radio Solent (UK)


Today is the first time Southampton have faced Leicester City since their improbable Premier League title win in the 2015/16 campaign.

A member of our team will have been a happy Saint...

Saints boss Claude Puel is likely to call upon the men who missed out on Southampton's midweek trip to Israel to take on Hapoel Be'er Sheva in the Europa League on Thursday—captain Jose Fonte, Charlie Austin, Steven Davis and Ryan Bertrand.

The Foxes look set to welcome back Nampalys Mendy, Marcin Wasilewski and Danny Simpson.


Stats Zone:

Southampton have lost in each of their last three attempts away at Leicester.

In fact, Leicester have only lost one of their 10 Premier League home games against the Saints.

Leicester are unbeaten in 18 home matches.

But, the Foxes have already lost three league games—as many as they did in the whole of last season's title-winning campaign.

Saints haven't conceded a goal in their last five games in all competitions.


Betting Odds:

Bet Victor: Leicester: 31/20 - Draw: 23/10 - Southampton: 2/1

Bet 365: Leicester: 6/4 - Draw: 11/5 - Southampton: 11/5


Follow the action with live tweets here (please note, we're not responsible for its content).