clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Inter Milan vs. Southampton 2016: Start time, team news, stats, TV schedule, and how to follow Europa League online

All the information you need to know as Southampton embark on their historic trip to the San Siro to take on Inter Milan in the Europa League.

Pier Marco Tacca/Getty Images

Key Information:

Date/time: 20/10/2016, 18:00 (UK) - 13:00 ET, 10:00 PT (USA)

Venue: San Siro, Milan, Italy

Official: TBC

TV: BT Sport (UK), Fox Sports 2/ESPN 3 (USA), check out LiveSoccerTV for alternatives.

Streaming: BT Sport (UK), Fox Sports GO (USA)

Radio: BBC Radio Solent (UK)

Southampton's record signing Sofiane Boufal could be set to make his debut for his new club on Thursday evening as Saints take on Inter Milan at the San Siro in the Europa League. Boufal, who joined Saints for £16million in the last transfer window, has yet to play for Southampton following a pre-existing knee injury ahead of his move.

It's good timing, too, as Nathan Redmond, as well as Cedric Soares and Matt Targett, have been left back in England to nurse their respective niggles.

Inter Milan are without a point in the group, having lost to both Sparta Prague and Hapoel Be'er Sheva. Meanwhile, Saints are leading the way on four points, sitting atop the group on goal difference.

This is the first time Southampton and Inter Milan have played against one another. When Inter won the Champions League six years ago, Alan Pardew's Saints started the season on -10 points in League One and lifted the Johnstone's Paint Trophy. How times have changed.

Betting odds:

Bet 365: Inter Milan: 7/5 - Draw: 12/5 - Southampton: 11/5

Bet Victor: Inter Milan: 7/5 - Draw: 12/5 - Southampton: 2/1

***

Follow the action with live tweets here (please note, we're not responsible for its content).

COYR!