clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Preview: Southampton vs. Newcastle 2016: Start time, TV schedule and how to stream Premier League online

All the information you need as Southampton host Newcastle at St. Mary's in the Premier League.

Clive Rose/Getty Images

Key Information:

Date/time: 09/04/2016, 15:00 (UK) - 10:00 ET, 07:00 PT (USA)
Venue: St. Mary's Stadium, Southampton, UK
Official: Robert Madley
TV: None (UK), NBC Sports Live Extra (USA)
Streaming: None (UK), NBCSN (USA)
Radio: BBC Radio Solent (UK)

Stats Zone:

Southampton have won their last three home matches against Newcastle, scoring ten games without reply.

In fact, Southampton have only lost once at home to Newcastle in the Premier League, winning 11 and drawing three.

Southampton, however, have only won two of their last six games, drawing one and losing three.

After their impressive run of six clean sheets, Saints haven't kept a clean sheet in those six games.

Newcastle have lost their last eight away games in the Premier League. This is their longest run without an away win since 1977.

Newcastle have only kept one clean sheet in their last 16 games.

Betting Odds:

Bet Victor: Southampton: 4/6 - Draw: 3/1 - Newcastle: 19/4

Bet 365: Southampton: 4/6 - Draw: 3/1 - Newcastle: 19/4

***

Ronald Koeman will welcome Shane Long back into the first team reckoning after recovering from a knee injury picked up while on international duty for the Republic of Ireland.

Steven Davis, however, is set to miss today's fixture with an ankle injury which could rule him out for up to three weeks.

Newcastle manager Rafa Benitez is missing three starters from his side today. Jack Colback misses out through suspension, while captain Fabricio Coloccini and Paul Dummett are set to sit out on the sidelines through inury.