clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Southampton vs. Swansea 2016: Start time, team news, stats, TV schedule, match thread, and how to stream Premier League online

All the information you need as Southampton host Swansea in the Premier League.

Southampton FC v AC Sparta Praha - UEFA Europa League Photo by Warren Little/Getty Images

Key Information:

Date/time: 18/09/2016, 14:15 (UK) - 09:15 ET, 06:15 PT (USA)

Venue: St. Mary's Stadium, Southampton, UK

Official: TBC

TV: None (UK), NBC Sports Live (USA), check out LiveSoccerTV for alternatives.

Streaming: None (UK), NBCSN (USA)

Radio: BBC Radio Solent (UK)


It's expected Claude Puel's team will be all change as he restores his starting XI following mid-week's 3-0 success over Sparta Prague in the Europa League.

Jay Rodriguez could be a doubt,however, having picked up an injury despite his brief goal-scoring cameo on Thursday night.

Swansea City could see the debut of record signing Borja Baston, though he has been struggling with a thigh injury. However, former Saint Nathan Dyer is confirmed to be missing Sunday's game with an ankle problem.


Stats Zone:

Saints have only lost one of their last eight Premier League games against Swansea - winning five and drawing two.

Southampton haven't conceded a goal against Swansea in five of their last seven league meetings.

Puel's men are one of three teams to not win the Premier League this season.

It was 2000 the last time Southampton failed to win any of their opening five games of the season.

Southampton's streak of not keeping a clean sheet in the Premier League is the longest of any top side.


Betting Odds:

Bet Victor: Southampton: 7/10 - Draw: 14/5 - Swansea: 9/2

Bet 365: Southampton: 7/10 - Draw: 14/5 - Swansea: 19/4


Discuss all of tonight's talking points in the comments below! COYR!