clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Southampton announce squad numbers for 2019-20 season

See Southampton’s new squad numbers for the season ahead

Southampton announce squad numbers for 2019-20 season Photo by MI News/NurPhoto via Getty Images

Southampton announced their first-team squad numbers for the 2019-20 season.

Saints’ summer signings Che Adams, Moussa Djenepo and Kevin Danso have taken numbers 10, 12, and 38 for the season ahead.

Notably, there are a number of Southampton players who could well leave the club by the end of the month who have retained their squad numbers - including those who were exiled on loan last season.

These include Cedric, Wesley Hoedt, and Guido Carrillo, as well as Mario Lemina.

OPINION: Five realistic things we want from Southampton this season
READ: Ralph Hasenhuttl brands Southampton “disappointing” in Burnley defeat
READ: Saints Under-23s beat Manchester City in stirring comeback

See Saints’ squad numbers below:

1 Alex McCarthy

2 Cédric

3 Maya Yoshida

4 Jannik Vestergaard

5 Jack Stephens

6 Wesley Hoedt

7 Shane Long

9 Danny Ings

10 Ché Adams

11 Mohamed Elyounoussi

12 Moussa Djenepo

14 Oriol Romeu

16 James Ward-Prowse

17 Stuart Armstrong

18 Mario Lemina

19 Sofiane Boufal

20 Michael Obafemi

21 Ryan Bertrand

22 Nathan Redmond

23 Pierre-Emile Højbjerg

25 Guido Carrillo

27 Will Smallbone

28 Angus Gunn

29 Jake Vokins

30 Callum Slattery

31 Kayne Ramsay

35 Jan Bednarek

38 Kevin Danso

39 Josh Sims (on loan at New York Red Bulls until December 31st)

40 Dan N’Lundulu

41 Harry Lewis

42 Jake Hesketh

43 Yan Valery

44 Fraser Forster

45 Sam McQueen