clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

PREVIEW: Portsmouth - Southampton team news, how to watch Carabao Cup on TV and online

All the information you need to know as Southampton visit Portsmouth for the first South Coast Derby since 2012.

PREVIEW - Portsmouth Southampton Carabao League Cup derby stats team news injuries hooligans Photo by Michael Steele/Getty Images

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM PORTSMOUTH VS SOUTHAMPTON AND CARABAO CUP GAMES:

Date/time: 24/9/2019, 19:45 (UK), 14:45 ET, 11:45 PT (USA)

Venue: Fratton Park, Portsmouth, UK

How to watch Portsmouth vs. Southampton on TV:
UK: Sky Sports
USA: ESPN+

Check out LiveSoccerTV for alternatives.

How to legally stream Brighton vs. Southampton:
UK: Sky Go
USA: ESPN+


READ: Hasenhuttl ‘excited’ at first South Coast Derby as Southampton take on Portsmouth


Portsmouth vs. Southampton Team and Injury News:

The time is here. Southampton will make the short trip over to Portsmouth’s Fratton Park tonight for the third round of the League Cup.

There is some bad news for Saints fans. Pacy Malian winger Moussa Djenepo is highly unlikely to feature due to injury. Djenepo also missed out on last week’s 3-1 loss to AFC Bournemouth with the same ailment.

Other than that, Saints have a relatively clean bill of health. Southampton manager Ralph Hasenhuttl even said he is likely to field a full-strength side.

As for Portsmouth, we couldn’t be bothered to sit through a dreary Kenny Jackett interview to see if any of their players are injured.