clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Southampton submit 25-man Premier League squad

Find out who are the senior and Under-21 players who made it to Southampton’s Premier League squad.

Southampton announce 25-man squad, Ralph Hasenhuttl, Premier League, Saints, News Photo by MATTHEW CHILDS/POOL/AFP via Getty Images

Southampton, along with their peers in the top tier of English football, submitted their 25-man squad of senior players to the Premier League earlier today.

Saints didn’t quite reach 25, only registering 20 senior players which reflects the current state of Southampton’s squad depth. However, supplementing that submitted squad is an extensive list of Under-21 and Southampton Academy players who can step in whenever Ralph Hasenhuttl needs to call upon them.

These youngsters include players you’d expect to feature in and around the first team anyway, meaning Saints can bolster their registered squad for as much depth as possible.

The U21 list includes the names of new signings Mohammed Salisu and Ibrahima Diallo, as well as established names such Michael Obafemi, Nathan Tella, Kayne Ramsey, Will Smallbone and Yan Valery.

Take a look at who made the cut below in alphabetical order.

Senior Squad

Che Adams, Stuart Armstrong, Jan Bednarek, Ryan Bertrand, Moussa Djenepo, Fraser Forster, Danny Ings, Tyreke Johnson, Kingsley Latham, Harry Lewis, Shane Long, Alex McCarthy, Sam McQueen, Nathan Redmond, Jack Stephens, Jannik Vestergaard, Theo Walcott, Kyle Walker-Peters, James Ward-Prowse.


Mohammed Salisu, David Agbontohoma, Goran Babic, Sam Bailey, Edward Beach, Sam Bellis, Sean Brennan, Ethan Burnett, Jack Bycroft, Matthew Carson, Kgaogelo Chauke, Teddy Davey, Lucas Defise, Ibrahima Diallo, Diamond Edwards, Will Ferry, Ryan Finnigan, Matthew Hall, Alex Jankewitz, Seamas Keogh, Pascal Kpohomouh, Kameron Ledwidge, Gustav Lillienberg, Ramello Mitchell, James Morris, Dan Nlundulu, Thomas O’Connor, Michael Obafemi, Kazeem Olaigbe, Oludare Olufunwa, Zuriel Otseh-Taiwo, Leon Pambou, Lewis Payne, Luke Pearce, Kayne Ramsay, Enzo Robise, Jeremi Rodriguez, Fedel Ross-Lang, Marco Rus, Tommy Scott, Callum Slattery, Benni Smales-Braithwaite, Will Smallbone, Jayden Smith, Allan Tchaptchet, Nathan Tella, Will Tizzard, Kaya Tshaka, Jack Turner, Yan Valery, Jake Vokins, Caleb Watts, Harvey Woods, Oliver Wright.