clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

PREVIEW: Southampton - Brentford team news, how to stream Carabao Cup online

Here’s all the information you need to know as Southampton host Brentford in Round 2 of the EFL Cup

Crystal Palace v Southampton FC - Premier League 2020-21 preview season opener James Ward-Prowse Wilfried Zaha Photo by Jon Bromley/MI News/NurPhoto via Getty Images

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM SOUTHAMPTON VS BRENTFORD AND CARABAO/EFL CUP GAMES:

Date/time: 16/9/2020, 19:45 (UK), 14:45 ET, 11:45 PT (USA)

Venue: St Mary’s Stadium, Southampton, UK

How to watch Southampton vs Brentford Carabao Cup

UK: Stream only. See below for details

Check out LiveSoccerTV for alternatives.

How to legally stream Southampton vs Brentford Carabao Cup

UK: Carabaocup.live


OPINION: 5 things I want to see from Southampton this season

REPORT: Southampton continue opening day woes with Palace defeat


Southampton vs Brentford Team and Injury News:

Southampton fans will be hoping for a much improved performance after their disappointing 1-0 loss away at Crystal Palace on Saturday.

Saints manager Ralph Hasenhuttl is fielding a strong side. It is the same team that lost to Palace a few days ago, but with Nathan Tella coming in to replace Will Smallbone.

Brentford also started their season off with a 1-0 loss, tasting defeat from Birmingham City.

Here is how the West London club is lining up against Southampton: